How could i apply for any USA university's' scholarship?

Hello I’m a student from NZ Auckland who is currently taking CIE at the moment. I really want to attend USA unis in the future but has no idea of how to apply for an scholarship for that. I’m currently year 12 and I have heard that I need to start to prepare for unis from now on… So um yeah… what should I do if I want to get into overseas ( especially USA unis ) with an scholarship offered for me?

Sure. I also wanted to study on a scholarship and I’m now at Duke on the Robertson. It’s a full ride scholarship that also offers summer funding. To my knowledge, it’s the only undergraduate scholarship offered specifically for New Zealand students for studying in the states. That seems bizarre to me, but I could never find any other ones listed. I’d like to see more scholarships in the future. I’ve a friend at Duke from New Zealand that studies on the Karsh Scholarship, but I believe that is awarded based on your application to Duke - you don’t apply directly for the Karsh.

Robertson: http://www.universitiesnz.ac.nz/scholarships/undergraduate

Karsh: https://karshscholars.duke.edu/faq/
more info: Karsh Scholarship at Duke

That said, think about your financial situation. If you do require financial support to be able to study in the states, then you will be able to find it at top (rich) universities. Many universities have a need blind admissions process. This means they’ll admit you irrespective of your financial situation and then “make sure you can afford the tuition”.

Check out these posts about financial aid to understand financial aid: US Financial Aid/Scholarships - Ask Crimson Education

For more information about applying to the U.S., look in the undergrad application category. Here’s a great timeline: