School Insight: Mount Albert Grammar School

Is there anyone who has had personal experience with Mount Albert Grammar School either in the capacity of student, parent, or staff member?
I’m interested in learning more about the school and its culture, in particular:

-Extracurriculars available
-Leadership and volunteer opportunities
-Academic structure (curriculum / how are classes categorised/streamed
-School tradition and culture
-Social aspect / inclusivity
-Facilities
-Anything else applicable/useful

What are the best parts about attending Mount Albert Grammar School? In addition, what are some of the weaknesses (if any).

What are some of the reasons for me to choose Mount Albert Grammar School over other top Auckland schools?

Hello, I am a former student of Mount Albert Grammar and these are my thoughts on each question:

-Extracurriculars available
There are clubs for sports, dance cultural groups, debating, robotics, welfare committee, chess club, creative writing and more; there is a huge range of extra-curricular activities available and the majority of them are free for anybody to join (sports, for example, will cost money for uniforms, equipment etc). Any clubs that are not pre-existing could be created if there is proven sufficient interest from the student body and a teacher is able to supervise or represent the club (there must always be a teacher representative for every club).

-Leadership and volunteer opportunities