Mount Scopus vs Leibler Yavneh College vs The King David School

Does anyone have any experience navigating the choice between these high schools? If you’re currently (or previously) at one of these schools could you elaborate on your experience: academics, sport, culture et cetera

Firstly, I used to be a teacher at one of above schools.

If you’re not already aware, but I’m sure you are - they are all Jewish schools. The three schools differ in terms of their adherence to and identification with, different levels of religious observance. Furthermore, they differ in terms of depth and breadth of Jewish Studies content and prayer services.

From a religious standpoint, and I’m more talking from the standpoint of it’s students - not the school’s external image. I’d say they are ranked as follows (most to least religious):

Leibler Yavneh College

• I’d say out of the three, the student’s within Yavneh are the most religious. In addition, the school adheres to strict religious teachings. It’s a modern orthodox Jewish Day School affiliated with the Mizrachi movement. It is smaller than Mount Scopus and has a more rigorous Jewish Studies program. Chumash, Gemara, Jewish History and more are all taught and daily prayer is compulsory.

Mount Scopus

• Mount Scopus would be second in terms of religiousness. However, it’s important to note that the school’s student body is typically very diverse; both religious and those who don’t commonly practice.

• Mount Scopus is the largest of the three, it is regarded as a community school, religious practice is taught and there is some Jewish Studies content in the curriculum.

The King David School

• Students are far more liberal, definitely less religious.

• Kind David school is affiliated with the Netzer movement and is liberal in it’s affiliation. Jewish Studies is taught.

All three schools are great, but all differ significantly in their religious affiliations!