What are some of Vic’s partner uni’s for exchange?


If I want to do an exchange are there some good, reputable uni’s I can go to? And is it an easy process?


As with many Universities around New Zealand, the Victoria University of Wellington offers a variety of options for exchange locations.

Below is a comprehensive list of all universities that Vic offers exchanges with:

[note: this is prone to change year-by-year]


  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Argentina


  • Macquarie University
  • Australian National University


  • PUC-Rio
  • Universidade de Brasilia


  • Dalhousie University
  • Dalhousie University - Schulich School of Law
  • HEC Montreal
  • McMaster University
  • Queen’s University
  • University of British Columbia
  • Language: English
  • University of Victoria
  • University of Windsor
  • Western University


  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
  • Universidad de Chile
  • Universidad de Valparaiso


  • China University of Political Science and Law
  • East China Normal University
  • Fudan University
  • Guangdong University of Foreign Studies
  • Nankai University
  • Peking University
  • Peking University HSBC Business School
  • Renmin University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Wuhan University
  • Xiamen University
  • Xiamen University of Technology (SA/EX)


  • EAFIT University


  • Copenhagen Business School
  • Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts
  • University of Copenhagen


  • University of the South Pacific


  • Aalto University, School of Art and Design


  • ESA - Ecole Speciale d’Architecture
  • ESCE - Ecole Superieure du Commerce exterieur
  • ESDES Lyon Business School - Université Catholique de Lyon
  • ESSEC Business School
  • INSA Centre Val de Loire
  • L’Ecole de Design Nantes Atlantique
  • Sciences Po - Institut d’etudes Politiques de Paris
  • Universite de La Reunion
  • Universite de La Rochelle
  • Universite Jean Moulin Lyon 3
  • Universite Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne


  • Bucerius Law School
  • EBS University (Business School)
  • EBS University (Law School)
  • HfG Schwaebisch Gmuend, University of Applied Sciences
  • HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management
  • Hochschule Mainz University of Applied Sciences
  • Konstanz University
  • Tubingen University
  • TUM - Technical University of Munich - Architecture
  • TUM - Technical University of Munich (Uni-wide)
  • WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management

Hong Kong

  • City University of Hong Kong


  • Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode


  • Bocconi University
  • UCSC


  • Akita International University
  • Doshisha University
  • Gakushuin University
  • Kansai University
  • Meiji Gakuin University
  • Osaka University Minoh Office
  • Rikkyo University
  • Ritsumeikan University
  • Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
  • University of the Ryukyus
  • Waseda University - Political Science and Economics
  • Waseda University - School of International Liberal Studies

Korea, South

  • Chosun University
  • Ewha Womans University
  • Hallym University
  • Korea University
  • Seoul National University
  • Sogang University


  • ITAM - Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
  • ITESM - Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey
  • UDEM - Universidad de Monterrey


  • Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Erasmus University Rotterdam
  • Tilburg University
  • University of Groningen

New Caledonia

  • Université de la Nouvelle-Calédonie


  • Warsaw School of Economics


  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa


  • National University of Samoa


  • Nanyang Technological University
  • National University of Singapore - Faculty of Law
  • National University of Singapore - Science Faculty
  • National University of Singapore - University-wide
  • Singapore Management University


  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Universidad de Jaen
  • Universidad de Oviedo


  • Jönköping International Business School
  • Stockholm University - Department of Law
  • Stockholm University - School of Business
  • Uppsala University


  • University of St Gallen


  • University of French Polynesia
  • National Taiwan University


  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Chulalongkorn University, Faculty of Economics
  • Mahidol University International College (MUIC)

United Kingdom

  • Lancaster University
  • Richmond, The American International University in London
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • University of East Anglia Norwich
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Surrey

United States of America

  • American University
  • American University - School of International Service
  • California Western School of Law
  • Carnegie Mellon University, School of Design
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Penn State University
  • Purdue University
  • Rhode Island School of Design
  • State University of New York at New Paltz
  • Texas A&M
  • University of California
  • University of Hawai’i at Hilo
  • University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • University of Montana
  • University of Oklahoma
  • University of Texas at Austin

Below is a video that Vic Exchange created themselves:

Further information can be found on: http://www.victoria.ac.nz/exchange/